See the Results of the THS Elections

Back to Article
Back to Article

See the Results of the THS Elections

Nicole Shaker, Editor-in-Chief

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

The Tenafly High School elections have just come to a close, and next year seems to beckon a solid line-up for class officers and S.O.

Here’s who won for the 2019-2020 school year:


President: Aaron Gordon

Vice-President: Ryan Weiss

Secretary: Emma Kim

Treasurer: Emma Ziessler

Senior Student Representative to the Board of Education: Derek Kim

Junior Student Representative to the Board of Education: Kira Baltaytis


Class of 2020

President: Anya Kasubhai

Vice-President: Hunter Neuman

Secretary: Andrew Hau

Treasurer: Jiho Park


Class of 2021

President: Rebecca Parish

Vice-President: Michelle Lee

Secretary: Jacob Friedman

Treasurer: Min Gyu (Frank) Kim


Class of 2022

President: Lucy Harper

Vice-President: Jack Neuman

Secretary: Matthew Ngai

Treasurer: Kenny Uchida

Congratulations to all of the winners. Everyone who ran for a position deserves a commendation for his or her wonderful campaign and speech. S. O. president-elect Aaron Gordon said, “I genuinely thank everyone for voting for me. I’m really excited to continue to serve the school and even more excited to be president.”

Print Friendly, PDF & Email